Cooking at Cathy’s

So my very dear friend Cathy let us crash at her place because my home was too smoky after the fires, the next morning I went to Trader Joe’s and picked up a few ingredients to make her some lunch as a form of gratitude for her gracious hospitality. I made the same dish that I blogged about last time.

IMG_0173

IMG_0173

You can tell Cathy is an artist, no matter what angle you look at her kitchen, it looks like an art piece.

IMG_0176

IMG_0175

After investigating her fridge, I realized she had a lot of figs, so I tried to get creative and make something with it, so here it is:
IMG_0181
I also cut up some peaches that were at the brink of wrinkling.
for the dressing I used orange juice as a base, added a splash of white wine, some ginger, cardamon, vanilla, it was an exotic flavor to say the least, but wasn’t sure if it would pass.
Cathy said she like it, so let me know if you are brave enough to try that combination yourself.

2 thoughts on “Cooking at Cathy’s

  1. Cathy & Sally both loved this dish & ate the whole thing by the end of the day. It was a unique taste that neither of us could identify. The more we ate it….the more we wanted…..then it was all gone. 😦 Great Job Alice!

Leave a Reply

