Raw Cookies and Milk

Santa would be jealous!

I created these cookies because after making the almond milk I didn’t want to throw away the pulp, so I got creative…

So I used the pulp of 1 1/2 cup almonds leftover from the almond milk then added to it…

8-10 (I used the skinny pitted dates) dates chopped in the food processor

1/2 dropper of vanilla stevia

1/4c currants

1 apple chopped fine in the food processor

2-3 Tbs.  ground chia seeds

1/4 c. shreaded coconut

1 tsp orange zest

Mixed it all up, scooped it with an small ice cream scooper and placed it on the dehydrator sheet for about 6 hours on 115

I then mixed coconut butter, agave, and raw cacao to make the frosting.

Makes about 15-20 cookies.

P.S. You can also eat the cookie mixture like oatmeal without dehydrating it. It’s really yummy.